Your Search Area is:
Entire Connecticut River Valley
► Change your Search Area

Franklin County Technical School

A Vocational High School

Industrial Blvd.
Turners Falls, MA 01376

Phone: 413-863-9561

The Franklin County Technical School is a vocational high school operated by the Franklin County Technical School District. It is accredited by the New England Assocation of Schools and Colleges. The school is located in Franklin County (Turners Falls, Massachusetts), which is in close proximity to several colleges and places of business where our students are employed upon graduation.

The school offers vocational training for the residents of the following district towns: Bernardston, Buckland, Colrain, Conway, Deerfield, Erving (Villages of Millers Falls, Turners Falls, Lake Pleasant, Montague City, Montague Center), New Salem, Northfield, Orange, Shelburne, Warwick, Wendell, and Whately. We also accept students from non-district towns on a tuition basis.

Vocational education is offered in the following areas:
* Auto Body Repair
* Automotive Technology
* Carpentry
* Community Services
* Computer Technology
* Cosmetology
* Culinary Arts
* Electrical
* HVACR (Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration)
* Landscaping and Horticulture
* Machine Technology
* Office Technology
* Plumbing
* Welding/Metal Fabrication

School Philosophy

Posting # 1067 Expires: January 1, 2015

Flag this page to the Webmaster